Today the club is a non-racial, non-profit making organisation providing a focal point for athletes in the Hartbeespoort area.

Although road running is still the main focus of the club, the club aspires to becoming a multi-sport club also encouraging its members to participate in other disciplines such as walking, cycling, swimming and trail running.

Club Comity

Bennie Badenhorst Voorsitter
Inge Cox Sekretaresse
Angela de Gouveia Dames Kaptein
Tommy Hanekom 3-Kamp
Werner Nagel Onder-Voorsitter
Trevor Parry Klub Kaptein
Roy Tolfts  Stapper verteenwoodiger
Jan van Aardt  Sosiale beampte
Jaco Venter Tesourier
Koos Pasengrouw  Junior verteenwoordiger


Shortly after the founding the club was affiliated to the then Northern Transvaal Marathon association and the Hartbeespoort Sports Union.

During the first year of its existence the club has grown its membership to 69 enrolled members. The club presented 2 races during its early years. Firstly there was a 10 kilometer race which started at Santa Fè.

This event was held on 9 February 1985 and approximately 200 runners participated. But the prestige race was the 13 kilometer Hartbeespoort Mountain race which started at Karel street with the route going into the Magalies mountain.

This race was held on 24 August 1985 for the first time and approximately 300 runners participated.

Founding Members and First Club Comity

Willie du Preez Chairman
Grobbie Grobler Vice-chairman
Hennie Steyn Secretary
Oom Mokkie Louw Treasurer
Oom Frits Odendaal Club Captain
Hannes Steyn Statistician
Flip Steyn
Eddie Cooke
Willie Gottschalk